img

Reviews

SCORE BREAKDOWN
TOTAL REVIEWS

4.9

(54 TOTAL RATINGS)
EXCELLENT
51
ABOVE AVERAGE
3
AVERAGE
0
BELOW AVERAGE
0
POOR
0

RECENT REVIEWS

Check out what past guests have said about us!

Stunning!

November 20, 2018 , Review Added By - Gail B

This was a beautifully kept and equipped home in every way. We all agreed that we wished we had booked an extra day just to relax and enjoy the stunning views from the serene back patio area. What a treat! This is a case where the photos don't do justice to your home. Stunning!

Wonderful Property In A Beautiful Location

June 18, 2018 , Review Added By - Andy L

It amazes us that a property this nice is available to rent at a reasonable price. Security: Excellent, on private road accessed through remote security gate. Setting: All views from within are out to professionally designed and maintained landscaping then to open space. Interior & Decoration: Also professionally designed in new or close to new condition and very clean. The master bedroom bed is excellent and the kitchen has very nice appliances and tools. We enjoyed our seven night stay, our final stop ending a month long road trip. We made full use of the kitchen and grill as we were tired of about three weeks of restaurants. It is convenient to St. George and Zion NP. It is quiet and comfortable, a real home away from home.

Beautiful!

June 19, 2018 , Review Added By - Thankful Mom

We loved our stay here. Very comfortable, very clean. The kitchen has everything you need, plenty of space and an extremely comfortable bed! The decor is well thought out and makes you feel at home. The views are great and we would absolutely stay here again. Quite nice to have the conveinence of a garage, which was spotless as well. Made unloading and loading much easier, especially this time of year when it is hot. Great location, and everything you need close by. Loved being so close to Snow Canyon, which is one of our favorite places!

Great Place To Stay

June 25, 2018 , Review Added By - Kristin M

Super comfy home - so much better than staying in a hotel!! Great location close to St. George. A welcome place to return after our day trips to Zion, Bryce and Snow Canyon and the sunset views from the patio were unbeatable!! We highly recommend!!!

Great Stay

June 04, 2018 , Review Added By - Nina O

Lem was great to work with. He was prompt in returning emails and everything went well.....nice place and close to everything .

Beautiful Townhome

June 11, 2018 , Review Added By - Kelly B

Loved staying at Lava Falls. Home was clean, spacious and perfect for our group of six. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Great Location With A Beautiful View

July 05, 2018 , Review Added By - Doug F

Very clean. Beautiful interior. Awesome view. Would stay hear again.

Beautiful Property

July 18, 2018 , Review Added By - Maureen B

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The home was beautiful and the amenities were lovely. My family hiked Bryce and Zion parts during our stay and this location was convenient to both parks. The hot tub and pool helped us unwind and relax after a hard day of hiking. Lem was helpful and answered all questions or concerns promptly. Would definitely recommend this property!

Peaceful and Perfect

July 18, 2018 , Review Added By - Alexandria M

We loved our time here! The mornings were incredible. Having breakfast against the stunning landscape of Southern Utah was a treat. The home was incredible. I would come back and stay again and again!

Home Away From Home

August 16, 2018 , Review Added By - Olivia B

This is definitely a marvelous place to stay. It's very clean and the first thing out of my family's mouth was, "This is home!" Sleeping was as if you're on clouds, esp. after a long drive. The kitchen was fully stocked with all means to prepare a gourmet meal. The absolute best part of the trip was ow quiet and relaxing it was to sit outside in the early morning hours to watch rabbits, geckos and other desert creatures roaming the red rocks and lava beds. Best place in the South of Utah, by far. We hope to be back one day. Thank you to the owner and his staff for providing us with all the things we needed.

Beautiful Home With All The Amenities And More!

August 30, 2018 , Review Added By - Maria B

This was a great property with beautiful furnishings. Great floor plan and close to beautiful Snow Canyon and grocery stores, etc. Thank you Lem for your hospitality!

Beautiful Home With Beautiful Views

September 09, 2018 , Review Added By - Annette W

We loved our stay!!! The home has everything you need - comfortable beds, amazing views that include rabbits, chipmunks, roadrunners. So peaceful. It was hard to leave - we wish we could have stayed longer. We look forward to coming back soon.

Beautiful Home, View And Everything You Need Is Here

September 29, 2018 , Review Added By - Tom G

This home is wonderfully furnished with beautiful accents everywhere. Loved the desert view out the back windows - black lava rock and awesome red mountain view of Snow Canyon in the distance. Kitchen was stocked with everything you would ever need. Attached casita room/apt was very nice with private bathroom and a/c. Had one issue with-fi password (because I didn't see it on the welcome sheet) and Lem had someone at the door within minutes it seemed like. Large two car garage, great a/c, comfortable beds. It was the perfect stay, thanks Lem!

Fantastic Rental

November 23, 2018 , Review Added By - Marie W

We really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic property. We came with two other couples. The place was incredibly clean with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen had a crock pot which we used twice. It was great to come back from a long day of hiking to a cooked meal. There were coolers we could use when we went out for the day to the parks. All the rooms were spacious so you didn't feel like you were on top of each other. The views were beautiful!

Fabulous

November 24, 2018 , Review Added By - Glenda K

Beautiful location and condo top notch. Will come again and stay longer!

Great Condo, Great Location

November 26, 2018 , Review Added By - Blinn T

Thoroughly enjoyed our Utah vacation using this condo as our base. It is very well maintained, quiet and comfortable. Nice furnishings and comfortable bedding. The location was very convenient....only minutes to I-15, but also very close to Snow Canyon, Tuacahn and a great supermarket (Harmon's). Arrival was stress free thanks to good communication regarding access codes, etc. Highly recommend!

An Excellent Vacation Rental

February 24, 2013 , Review Added By - Roy B.

This was our second time here, each for 2 months in winter. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable, quiet, and well located. Now with new TVs in each room, almost nothing needs to be added or changed (maybe a better reading light in living room?) Great for having friends visit, with nice guest bedroom and bath. Master bedroom and bath both large and comfortable. Great bed! And Lem is an excellent property manager.

Convenient Location!

May 07, 2018 , Review Added By - Sam B

My family spent three nights in this fine property and I couldn't be more pleased with the home and the service received by the property manager!

Athletic Couples Heaven

April 26, 2013 , Review Added By - Jonathan B.

If you like to bike and run this rental is absolutely perfect! The cleanest rental we’ve ever stayed at! Prime location to hundreds of miles of trails and bike trails! We stayed here for the St George Marathon! We also went to snow canyon, Zion National Park, and red cliff recreation area. This was absolutely the perfect place to stay! Our first time to Utah and we will definitely be back! Thanks Lem!

Awesome Place

June 19, 2018 , Review Added By - Jackie C

Clean and convenuent location. Property had all we needed for our 4 days.very spacious and pretty back yard. Wish it had a bbq! Owner easy to work with.

Lovely Condo Retreat

January 13, 2014 , Review Added By - Rhett H.

My husband and I stayed here a few nights while en route from Denver to LA. It was easy to feel at home in this lovely condo and we really appreciated how wonderfully it was furnished. Lem was readily available to answer questions or to address any concerns we had. Like other guests have reported, we too enjoyed having all the nice kitchen extras that made meal prep quick and easy. ... Have planned and look forward another stay next spring. Highly recommend!

Southwest Nirvana

June 19, 2018 , Review Added By - Michael P

Excellent accommodations. Fully equipped. Meticulously maintained. Management delivers elite customer service. 100% satisfaction with accommodations and service. I highly recommend any properties managed by Lem Lucia/Lava Falls Entrada.

Great Property With Some Fun Perks

June 18, 2018 , Review Added By - Mike W.

The bed was so comfortable and the entire property is tastefully and comfortably decorated. The kitchen was so functional. We loved that the walk to the hot tub was so close and we had it to ourselves many, many times.

Beautiful Townhome!

March 11, 2014 , Review Added By - Amanda D.

We have stayed here before, and continue to be impressed with the cleanliness, the quiet, and the wonderful beds! We will be back!

Its Even Better The Second Time

May 13, 2014 , Review Added By - Roy B. , Vermont

This was our second time here, each for 2 months in winter. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable, quiet, and well located. Now with new TVs in each room, almost nothing needs to be added or changed (maybe a better reading light in living room?) Great for having friends visit, with nice guest bedroom and bath. Master bedroom and bath both large and comfortable. Great bed! And Lem is an excellent property manager.

Great location, well appointed, comfortable, spacious, good light

May 28, 2018 , Review Added By - C & C

This is a well-built, comfortable duplex at the border between Santa Clara and St. George. Easy access to town, grocery store nearby, yet in a quiet neighborhood with space around the homes. Heated pool is conveniently located out the back door, yet separated enough to screen noise. Cool lava flow nearby. Kitchen is well-equipped, bedrooms spacious and beds comfy. The unit is oriented so you don't even know it is a duplex, with good outdoor living space and privacy. Excellent light, high ceilings, fireplace, ceiling fans. We would stay here again.

Gorgeous Decor and Outstanding Views

June 18, 2014 , Review Added By - Kevin , Lava Falls #5

Lava Falls #5 is a gorgeous place and reasonably priced. The owners are gracious and promptly responded to questions and requests. The home is part of a duplex townhouse in a gated community “Lava Falls At Entrada Vacation Rentals.” Only on a couple of occasions did we hear minimal sound from the neighbors. Otherwise, it was quiet. The home was spacious, immaculate, and relaxing. Equipped with all the amenities, even a Keurig in the kitchen, just bring your clothes and food. The location is convenient to shopping, dining, and other area attractions. My wife and I enjoyed the view of the mountains and lava formations from the Master bedroom. The shower in the master bath is equipped with two shower heads with their own controls, one fixed and the other attached to handheld hose. We loved the top-down bottom-up blinds which let light in from the top while providing privacy. Though our visit was cut short due to weather related travel delays, we look forward to staying here again in the near future. If you plan to stay in the St George area for 2 or more nights, we highly recommend this rental property to those who are looking for an awesome vacation or get-a-way and avoid the hotel hassles.

Very Comfortable

May 23, 2018 , Review Added By - Kari R

We stayed here for a week. The place was very comfortable for us (two couples, and 1 small dog). We cooked in almost every night. The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the private backyard and patio, and appreciated that it was fenced, so our dogs did not have to be leashed all the time. Very dog friendly! The location was great....quiet neighborhood, close to a bike/ walking trail, and an arboretum. Harmons is just a mile or so down the road. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this place with no reservations!

Excellent Location, Very Clean & Well Prepared

July 08, 2014 , Review Added By - Anonymous

We loved the location, right on bike trails, Snow Canyon is close. We hiked, biked and took four wheel drive trips in our Jeep. Lem provided excellent customer service and we have already rented for next year.

Wonderful!

April 11, 2018 , Review Added By - Patricia

We love Lava Falls! The children and grand children enjoyed the pool and loved having room to play. We shall return! Thank you., thank you!

Beautiful, Very Clean, Amazing Place

September 24, 2014 , Review Added By - Shantil G

We loved your place so much! Everything was so nice and quality and so clean. The beds were so comfortable. Pool was fun, we will be staying her again for sure.

Very Impressive

March 15, 2018 , Review Added By - Keith S

Everybody really loved the place and location we would rent the place again with no hesitation. Above our expectation. Lem was very good to work with.

The unit we were in was extremely comfortable with beautiful views from every room

November 11, 2014 , Review Added By - Glen R

The photos don't do the place justice. Would absolutely stay here again.

Great location and very nice accommodations!

February 21, 2018 , Review Added By - Stephanie G

We've stayed at this property several times and are always impressed with the unit. It has everything you need and is kept extremely clean. Close proximity to Zion National park, Snow Canyon, and the Virgin River Gorge make it the perfect place to enjoy the beauty of southwest Utah. Relaxing in the hot tub is the perfect way to end the day after a hike or round of golf.

Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing

July 15, 2015 , Review Added By - Anonymous

This is the first time that we took a chance and stayed in a vacation home. Our experience couldn't have been better! When we arrived to the home, we entered through the garage which was cleaner than my kitchen :) The home was very clean, had any items related to a home that we needed; all cooking pots and dishes, extra towels, iron and ironing board. We also loved the location of the home in that we were close to Tuacahn (we got tickets to Peter Pan). Grocery stores and restaurants were close by too! We hope to stay again here again. 

Cozy, Private and Inviting

February 05, 2018 , Review Added By - Angela B

I visit St George every New Years great location nice area to walk. The condominium was very clean cozy. Enjoyed morning coffee on the patio. The lava rock surrounding the property makes this space very private yet inviting. I will be back again.

Good Place To Stay

July 30, 2015 , Review Added By - Betty F

A home away form home. Roomy yet cozy. Everything you need to relax and refresh. Close to good restaurants, and wonderful places to hike.

Great overnight stay in a beautiful scenic setting

September 28, 2017 , Review Added By - Teri S

We have stayed at this condo at Lava Falls at Entrada multiple times. It is a great location in the middle of red rock country. The Entrada Country Club is across the street and Snow Canyon State Park is five minutes away. The condo interior is professionally decorated in an attractive SW style and has always been very clean. Lava Falls is a smaller development, gated and very quiet. St George UT is an outdoor activity mecca. Golfing, hiking, biking, ATV's, and much more. Zion NP, Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon are all short day trip drives. This is the perfect place to stay for touring SW Utah or just relaxing in St. George. Lem, the property manager, took care of everything we needed. Great trip!

Wonderful from drive up to the garage to exiting the gate on our last day.

October 01, 2015 , Review Added By - Robert K

The location is very convenient to all that the St George area has to offer. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each day. The home had everything we needed to stay in for meals. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again!

Repeat Customers

August 08, 2017 , Review Added By - Donna R

Excellent value. I have stayed in St. George a number of times and this beats a Hotel. 2 car garage, two lovely bathrooms, open floor plan, gas range and high-end furnishings. A really good value.

Great Value

July 12, 2017 , Review Added By - Lori B

Excellent value. I have stayed in St. George a number of times and this beats a Hotel. 2 car garage, two lovely bathrooms, open floor plan, gas range and high-end furnishings. A really good value.

Spectacular Red Rock Location

October 21, 2015 , Review Added By - Bryan R , Sand Point #3C

It was after a long and tiring day of travelling that we finally arrived at Sand Point. This spacious, upscale, beautifully decorated villa was what we would call home for the next month. There were no surprises. The pictures on the Home Away site, along with the detailed description, were accurate. But experiencing the villa was the true test. This unit was spotless when we arrived. The layout of the home is airy and bright with numerous cupboards and closets for storage. There were even an adequate number of hangers provided! The kitchen is well equipped with quality cookware, dinnerware and spices for cooking. The only item that might be added are plastic glasses for use at the pool. We were grateful to have some cleaning supplies provided as well. A comfortable bed with quality bedding is key when travelling and we weren’t disappointed. One of our favourite times of the day was sitting on the patio with a glass of wine after a day of adventuring on one of the many spectacular trails in nearby Snow Canyon. We never tired of the view from the patio surrounded by mounds of lava rock leading out to a spectacular red rock mountain. Sky Mountain Golf Course is one of the most beautiful in the area, so much so, that it was often difficult to concentrate on our game. The ‘Grande Finale’ of our vacation was “A Night of Queen” under the stars at the Tuacahn Amphitheatre, a 10 minute drive away. We’d like to extend a special thank you to Lem, who was most accommodating during our stay, who happily answered our many questions about the area and who suggested an excursion to breathtaking Kolob Terrace Road in Zion National Park, one of the highlights of our trip. Our experience in St. George while staying at Lava FallsEntrada felt like being part of a National Geographic adventure, an experience everyone should have at least once in their lifetime. Adventurers from Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Keep This Place A Secret

February 29, 2016 , Review Added By - Joel R , Sand Point #3C

I believe this is the fourth year we've escaped most of WI's winter by staying here, and I mean most to all of winter. The convenience to Santa Clara's Harmon's, the red mountain's. The photos understate the wow we get from our winter guests, thanks to the private casita. The property mgt is hands on, including the owner of the property mgt, something you rarely see even out here-they are extremely proactive and accountable. We're looking forward to renting this next winter.

Great Property

June 18, 2017 , Review Added By - R.C.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Outstanding Home In St. George Area

March 08, 2016 , Review Added By - Ross A , Sand Point #2B

Views are stunning and Lem is a wonderful host. Would definitely stay here again.

Beautiful

May 10, 2017 , Review Added By - Amy

We recently spent a weekend here and it was wonderful! It was clean, well laid out and everything we needed was thought of. It was nice to see some sunshine after the inversion we have had at home! Lem was prompt to answer any questions or concerns. It was quiet and in a gated community. The beds were comfortable. Keys and garage door remote were easily accessible. Hope we get to come back when it's warm and we can swim in the pool!!

Lovely property with beautiful views from the private patio

June 18, 2016 , Review Added By - Allison G , Sand Point #1A

We so enjoyed our stay! The views were great... the home is lovely and spacious... the beds and towels were so nice! Honestly we weren’t in it much, as we were exploring the area and enjoying wedding festivities with family but it was so nice to come home to. Will stay again!

Beautiful Spot In The Desert

November 20, 2016 , Review Added By - Lynn L

This is a great place to return to after hiking, biking or golf! Very well appointed with wonderful views from great room and master. We'd love to spend more time here in the future!

Perfect for 3 couples, comfortable, private & convenient

October 13, 2016 , Review Added By - Doreen C , Sand Point #3C

We traveled to St George to participate in the Huntsman Senior Games (Men's Softball). Home conveniently located to softball fields which the husbands loved and the wives even more. We were provided with all the comforts of home and more. I especially loved watching sunrise each morning from the lava rock lookout behind the home. Thank you for providing us with a memorable trip and look forward to staying at Sand Point Again! Lem, we appreciate the wonderful service of Lava Falls Entrada. Aloha from Kauai.

Beautiful House

December 29, 2017 , Review Added By - Mary R

We all love our home away from home. It's more beautiful than the photos on the website. My children think I really outdone myself this time. My 20 years old daughter love the privacy of the casita with its own bathroom, she can play video games with her younger brothers and sister at night, then go back to her private quarter. My husband says its very luxury, and my children think it's the most beautiful house. We use the house as the base to go to Zion, Bryce Canyon, and state parks. We went to visit Cedar city a little bite north from us when it was snowing, children enjoy play in the snow and see the city, the city is like a Christmas Card very beautiful in the snow day., this is the first time my younger daughter see falling snow ( we came from Southern California)We live in other vacation homes before, this house is most complete in provide small necessities that other vacation homes did not provide, they even have first aid. We came here on Christmas time, but I can imaging that we will have a wonderful time in the summer too. They have picnic stuff, sun umbrella and beach chairs, you can also BBQ in the backyard. The manager is very patients and helpful with all my questions and requests. We had a wonderful Christmas week here.

Great Home Away From Home

March 15, 2017 , Review Added By - Megan N

We had a great time staying at Lava Falls. It worked great for our family. I absolutely loved the HUGE windows that looked out to the Lava fields. It rained while we were there and even though we didn't get to go hike and swim as planned, we stayed in and played games and watched movies as a family. It was a great vacation!

Outstanding Property

March 14, 2017 , Review Added By - Lyle H

Best rental property I have ever rented. Relaxing and enjoyable. Would rent here. Again if in the area.

Practically Perfect In Every Way

January 26, 2017 , Review Added By - Ann L

We enjoyed our home so much that we intend to come back again. We loved the kitchen with everything we needed and the beds were super comfortable. Thank you!

Absolutely We Made The Perfect Choice

May 16, 2017 , Review Added By - Suzanne G

This was a beautifully appointed wonderfully located home from which to explore St. George and its surroundings. My father appreciated the privacy of the casita while we entertained several pairs of friends and family. The lava rock and red rock views from the patio were spectacular and afforded a sense of privacy. Hiking in Zion and Kolob Canyons was an easy day trip and Snow Canyon was just up the road. My husband spent several satisfying days on the public golf courses. The beds were all comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. Shopping and restaurants were close, though a car is a necessity. I recommend the Riverwalk Grill and Cappalettis (sp?) in particular. I especially appreciated the Sand Hollow Aquatic Center right down the street and open to the public. If there were minuses, they might include road noise from the busy street and the pool area, which was very small and often overcome with rambunctious children. I would definitely consider a revisit to this property, and my friends have also expressed an interest.